Florida Senate Candidates for Senator, FL Election Race 2014

Florida Senatorial Candidates
Florida Candidates for Congress

If you notice that a candidate's name is missing, please notify us to add:
E-mail clyde2 @live.com

State Primary: August 26, 2014
Heritage Foundation's Scorecard for Florida Candidates

Florida Senator

Bill Nelson (D) - Next Election is in 2018

Florida Candidates for US Congress from FL

Florida Congress Candidates
Florida Congressional Candidates

District 1:
Jeff Miller (R)
John Krause (R)
Travis Miller (R)
Jim Bryan (D)
Mark Wichern (Independent)

District 2:
Steve Southerland (R)
Gwen Graham (D)
William "Cleave" Drummond II (Reform)
Luther Lee (Independent)

District 3:
Ted Yoho (R)
Jake Rush (R)
Aquasia Johnson McDowell (D)
Marihelen Wheeler (D)

District 4:
Ander Crenshaw (R)
Gary Koniz (Write-In)
James Ryman Shoaf (R)

District 5:
Corrine Brown (D)
Thuy Lowe (R)
Gloreatha "Glo" Smith (R)

District 6:
Ron DeSantis (R)
David Cox (D)
Andrew Scott (D)

District 7:
John Mica (R)
Alan Azcona (R)
Zechariah Blanchard (R)
Don Oehlrich (R)
David Smith (R)
Wes Neuman (D)

District 8:
Bill Posey (R)
Gabriel Rothblatt (D)
Corry Westbrook (D)
Christopher Duncan Jr. (D)
Karl Balone (Tea) - Tea Party Activist
Leon Ray (Write-In)

District 9:
Alan Grayson (D)
Nick Ruiz III (D)
Jorge Bonilla (R)
Carol Platt (R)
Peter Vivaldi (R)
Laura Janay (Independent)
Roger Lee Peck (Write-In)

District 10:
Daniel Webster (R)
Michael McKenna (D)
Bill Ferree (D)
Shayan Modarres (D)

District 11:
Rich Nugent (R)
Mike Uminski (R)
Dave Koller (D)
Matt Schnackenberg (Libertarian)
Bruce Ray Riggs (Independent)

District 12:
Gus Bilirakis (R)
James Denton Jr. (R)

District 13:
David Jolly (R)
Lucas Overby (Libertarian)

District 14:
Kathy Castor (D)
John Mark Grey (R)
John Coney (R)

District 15:
Dennis Ross (R)
Alan Cohn (D)

District 16:
Vern Buchanan (R)
Mitch Mallett (D)
Henry Lawrence (D)
Daniel Durso (Independent) - Tea Party Activist
Joe Venuti (Independent)
Joe Newman (Write-In)

District 17:
Tom Rooney (R)
John Sawyer (R)
Will Bronson (D)

District 18:
Patrick Murphy (D)
Carl Domino (R)
Beverly Joy Hires (R)
Ilya Katz (R)
Brian Lara (R)
Alan Schlesinger (R)
Calvin Turnquest (R)
Nick Wukoson (R)

District 19:
Lizbeth Benacquisto (R)
Curt Clawson (R)
Michael Dreikorn (R)
Paige Kreegel (R)
April Freeman (D)
Ray Netherwood (Libertarian)
Timothy Rossano (Write-In)

District 20:
Alcee Hastings (D)
Jean Enright (D)
Jay Bonner (R)
Gary Stein (R)

District 21:
Ted Deutch (D)
Emmanuel Morel (D)
Henry Colon (R)
W.M. "Mike" Trout (Independent)

District 22:
Lois Frankel (D)
Andrea Leigh McGee (R)
Jeremy Rodgers (R)
David Wagie (R)

District 23:
Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D)
Juan Eliel Garcia (R)
Joe Kaufman (R)

District 24:
Frederica Wilson (D)
Michael Etienne (D)
Luis Fernandez (Independent)

District 25:
Mario Diaz-Balart (R)

District 26:
Joe Garcia (D)
Carlos Curbelo (R)
Ed MacDougall (R)
Joe Martinez (R)
Lorenzo Palomares-Starbuck (R)
Jose Peixoto (R)

District 27:
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R)
Elsa Gonzalez (Independent)



History of Florida. Information that every Florida Election Candidates for US Senate Should Know:

Florida Governors Beginning with Governor Francis Fleming in the 1890s, every chief executive of Florida has had an official portrait painted and hung in the state capitol building. Over the years, an interesting variety of artistic styles has accumulated. In the mid-1950s, the state legislature commissioned Tallahassee artist Clarabel Jett (1908-96) to create oil - enhanced photographs of all Florida governors whose portraits were not yet in the state collection. In 1986, the legislature transferred custody of the portrait collection to the Museum of Florida History.

All of the Governor's portraits are represented at the Historic Capitol. The more recent governors' portraits appear in the first-floor hallway of the new Capitol, beginning with Claude Kirk (1967-1971) and continuing up to the most recent portrait, that of Governor Jeb Bush (January 1999-January 2007). In keeping with the tradition of official governors' portraits, our current governor, Rick Scott, will not commission his portrait until the end of his term.